infos spectacle


05/14/2017 - 17:30

Église de l'Immaculée Conception, Lyon

« Stabat Mater »

8 a cappella voices


In the middle of the 16th century, while the Council of Trent seemed to question the place of polyphonic music in the Catholic liturgy, Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina composed his « Missa Papae Marcelli », combining the Council’s precepts with the art inherited from the Franco-Flemish composers.

« Stabat Mater », motets by Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina, Francesco Soriano.

Infos and booking

Tél. : 06 51 63 51 65
E-mail :
Price(s) : Pay What You Want policy
Location : Église de l'Immaculée Conception, Lyon - 94 Avenue Maréchal de Saxe, 69003 Lyon